The First Conference REVOLUTIONARY DEMOCRATIC FRONT (RDF)

22-23 April, 2012, Sundarayya Vignana Bhawan, Baghlingampalli Park, Hyderabad, Telangana

Turn the Prevailing Economic Crisis into Revolutionary Upsurge!

Programme

Day One: 22 April 2012 (Sunday)

10.00 am | Inaugural Session

RDF Flag hoisting

Inauguration: Goru Madhav Rao, founding president of All India People's Resistance Forum

(AIPRF) and veteran fighter of Srikakulam Armed people's uprising.

Keynote Address: Pankaj Dutt, People's intellectual

Welcome Address: M T Khan, Chairperson, Reception Committee of the Conference **RDF Position Paper** on the *theme of the conference*: G N Saibaba, Deputy Secretary, RDF

Release of books and Documentaries:

- a. Samkaleen Janpratirodh, RDF Organ in Hindi
- **b.** The Flames of Narayanpatna, Charvaka Publications
- c. Hurricane, Novel, translated to Hindi, Charvaka Publications
- d. Prasenbabu Maovadi Nahin Hein, Stories in Hindi, Charvaka Publications
- **e.** Jan Myrdal's DVD (*India Waits* with focus on AP revolutionary culture)
- **f.** Red Star over India, Telugu edition
- g. Jagityal to Junglemahal (2 Vols in Telugu) In memory of Kishenji and other martyrs
- h. Long March, Memoirs on Kishenji by Telangana journalists
- i. Viplava Shikharam, Documentary on Kishenji
- **j. Democratic Telangana** (Documentary by Lengu- Chetana Natya Manch)
- k. A Glorious Saga of Students' Struggle, published by Virasam
- Adivasulu Antaryuddham: Praja Pratyamnyam, edited by Pani and published by Virasam

Along with some other books and CDs

Representatives from All Parties Hurriyat Conference, Jammu and Kashmir

Professor Jagmohan, Civil and Democratic Rights Activist

P A Sebastian, Committee for the Protection of Democratic Rights (CPDR)

Professor Anand Teltumbde, IIT Kargpur

Dr. B D Sharma, Former National Commissioner for Scheduled Castes and Tribes

G Kalyana Rao, Revolutionary Writers' Association

Lenin Kumar, Editor, Nisan

Dr. SAR Geelani, Working President, Committee for the Release of Political Prisoners (CRPP)

Professor Ghanta Chakrapani, Dr. B R Ambedkar Open University

Thiagu, Tamil Nadu

Professor Amit Bhattacharyya, Secretary General, Committee for the Release of Political Prisoners (CRPP)

Chalasani Prasad, Revolutionary Writers' Association

Professor Saraswathi, Tamil Nadu

Ganti Prasadam, Amarula Bandhumitrula Committee

Professor G Haragopal, retired Professor from University of Hyderabad

Dr. B D Sharma, Former National Commissioner for Scheduled Castes and Tribes

Allam Narayana, editor, Namasthe Telangana

Bojja Tarakam, President, Andhra Pradesh chapter, Committee for the Release of Political Prisoners

Kanchan Kumar, All India League for Revolutionary Culture (AILRC)

Varavara Rao, Revolutionary Writers' Association

Professor Shoma Sen, Committee Against Violence on Women (CAVOW)

Professor Seshaiah, Andhra Pradesh Civil Liberties Committee (APCLC)

Rajkishore, General Secretary, RDF

Messages from fraternal organisations

A Bhumaiah, Telangana Praja Front, M N Ravunni (Porattam), Nagas, Varalaxmi (Virasam), Revolutionary Cultural Front Delhi, Cultural Activists from Punjab and others.

Cultural Performances

There will be cultural performances interspersed with the proceedings in the two days of the conference by Jharkhand Aven, Revolutionary Cultural Front, Delhi, Rambali Yadav and his team from Bihar and Cultual activists from Punjab.

Viplava Shikharam, Documentary on Kishenji, Democratic Telangana, Documentary by Lengu- Chetana Natya Manch and a documentary film on bastar by Vanessa Dougnac, a French Journalist will shown.

A photo exhibition on People's meeting at Cherla

2 pm | Lunch

3 pm | Organizational Session

Secretary's Report: Rajkishore, General Secretary, RDF

Discussion on Secretary's Report

Discussion on Manifesto and Constitution of RDF

Amendments to be approved and finalised in the Manifesto and Constitution

Election of All India Executive Committee and Office-bearers

Resolutions

Day Two: 23 April 2012 (Monday)

10 am Session on Economic Crisis and imperialist War on People and Revolution

On Operation Green Hunt: Varavara Rao

Prof. Anand Teltumbde, IIT Kargpur

Prof. Shoma Sen, Committee Against Violence on Women (CAVOW)

Prof. Seshaiah, Andhra Pradesh Civil Liberties Committee (APCLC)

Dr. SAR Geelani, Working President, Committee for the Release of Political Prisoners (CRPP)

Prof. Amit Bhattacharyya, Secretary General, Committee for the Release of Political Prisoners (CRPP)

2 pm Lunch

3 pm | Procession from Baghlingampally Park to Dharna Chowk

4 pm | Public Meeting at Dharna Chowk

Stop War on People in South Asia!
Stop Operation Green Hunt!
Withdraw the armed Forces from Bastar!

Speakers:

B D Sharma, Anand Teltumbde, PA Sebastian, Allam Narayana, Amit Bhattacharyya, Shoma Sen, S Seshaiah, Jagmohan, A Bhumaiah, Chalasani Prasad, Lenin Kumar, Chilaka Chandrasekhar, SAR Geelani, G Kayalna Rao, Ghanta Chakrapani, G Haragopal, Ganti Prasadam, Bojja Tarakam, Varalaxmi, Kanchan Kumar, Varavara Rao, Rajkishore.

REVOLUTIONARY DEMOCRATIC FRONT (RDF)